PBe Online Banking

No. Types of Charges Amount
1 Interbank GIRO (IBG) Free of charge (effective 13 June 2018)

DuitNow Transfer (via Account Number):


  • Normal Accounts (Conventional and Islamic)
  • Basic Savings Account/Basic Current Account (Conventional and Islamic)
Free of Charge
3 DuitNow Transfer
(via Mobile Number, NRIC/Army/Police ID, Passport Number, Business Registration Number)
Free of Charge

DuitNow QR:


  • Pay to merchant
  • Peer-to-peer transfer (P2P)
Free of Charge

Security Token
SecureSign Token:




  • Device
RM50.00 per token*
6 Statutory Bodies Free of charge
7 Positive Pay Free of charge
8 Stop Cheque RM15.00 per cheque
9 eRights (Service fee per application)
  • RM0.00 for Public Bank Rights Issue
  • RM4.00 for non-Public Bank Rights Issue (fully borne by applicant)
10 eIPO (Service fee per application) RM2.00
11 PB Visa Direct RM10.00 per transaction
12 SMS Notification to Beneficiary (Optional) RM0.20 per transaction
13 E-mail Notification to Beneficiary (Optional) Free of charge
14 Foreign Remittance  
  • Commission Charges
RM2.00 per transaction
  • Cable Charges (SGD)
RM15.00 per transaction
  • Cable Charges (All other currencies)
RM30.00 per transaction
15 Western Union Charges subject to beneficiary countries
16 JomPAY Refund Request Fee Borne by Payer due to erroneous payment caused by the Customer/Payer RM 2.00
(effective from 1 January 2020)

*Waived effective 1 October 2014

No. Transaction/Payee Corporation Amount
1 AEON Credit Service (M) Bhd, TAR UMT, Majlis Amanah Rakyat, Perbadanan Tabung Pendidikan Tinggi Nasional,, Yayasan Pelajaran Johor RM1.00 per transaction
2 JF Apex Securities Berhad, Lembaga Tabung Haji RM0.50 per transaction
3 Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman RM0.15 per transaction
4 Payment Agent:
  • UTAR
RM0.15 per transaction
  • Pembangunan Sumber Manusia Bhd
RM1.00 per transaction